Thankful Thursday: the Skimm

the-skimmI’m gonna admit it. I’ve never been fully up-to-speed on current affairs. I’m the one who quietly shrinks away from the group conversation; suddenly becomes interested that, uh, really interesting thing right over there; or just nods and puts an inquisitive furrow in my brow (as if I totes know what you’re saying) when international news, politics or economics discussions come up.

But all that changed when I found the Skimm. This handy little email service delivers the top news stories in an easy-to-read, entertaining and very digestible format. If you’re a busy lady (or a man) who needs to stay in-the-know on world events but doesn’t have the time or patience to scour news sources on the daily, I’d sign up right now.

Then, let me know if you like it, we’ll grab coffee and talk about stuff that’s happening in the world. On today’s Thankful Thursday, I’m thankful for the Skimm.

What are you thankful for today?

 

Leave a Reply

