Nose in a Book: Fall Reading List

c740b8350500a95c106225feafe1bae3-1

All right. I know it’s not actually fall yet but it’s a rainy dreary day here in Colorado and it sure as heck feels like fall. I tell ya what, we are certainly spoiled by sunshine here in this beautiful state. After only two days of rain, I’m missing my blue skies.

But, we must make do.

So, I’ve been planning a date with my couch, a blanket and good book for later tonight (what else can be done in this weather, right?). I have a stack of library books on my nightstand and a few I hope to check out this fall on my ‘to read’ list. Since I feel that friends frequently ask for book suggestions, I thought I’d share what I’ll be sticking my nose in.

Please share any ‘must reads’ that you love or want to read in the comments.

1. How Should A person Be? by Sheila Heti (I’m actually about half-way through this and so far, meh.)

2. Dandelion Wine by Ray Bradbury

3. A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith

4. Once a Runner by John L. Parker

5. The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey

6. Freakin’ Fabulous by Clinton Kelly

7. Where’d You Go, Bernadette? by Maria Semple

8. Wild: From Lost to Found on the Pacific by Cheryl Strayed

9. How to Hepburn by Karen Karbo

10. Happier at Home by Gretchen Rubin

Image Source.
2 thoughts on “Nose in a Book: Fall Reading List

  1. Okay, I must comment because I love books.

    My recs:

    Anything by Neil Gaiman. He is the new love of my life, don’t tell my husband. It not a romance, however. I just want to be Gaiman when I grow up. I’ve been listening to his books on Audible. So good. I just eat them up, one after another.

    Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand – super sweet little book. I wish the author, Helen Simonson, would hurry up and write another book, as this was her first.

    The Honey Thief, Elizabeth Graver – one of my all-time favorite books.

    Hannibal & Me, by Andreas Kluth. I actually tweeted Kluth about how much I loved this book and he tweeted me back. Then I wrote a review about it for The Armory blog and he shared it with his followers. It was a small world moment.

    I could go on and on. I recently blogged about books too!

    http://www.heiditown.com/2013/08/21/stories-for-the-road-very-short-book-reviews/

Leave a Reply

