Recent Read: Great With Child

46b28240d183176e30bdfb915fb16b84912c1734_666x666

I’ve recently read the sweetest book. I wished I would have read it while I was expecting … I think it would have really calmed my nerves about the idea of raising a child.

Great With Child by Beth Ann Fennelly is a compilation of letters from one mother to her dear friend and an expecting mom-to-be. The letters are beautifully written and sentimental, yet they offer practical and usable advice for new moms. She touches on so many moments that I’ve experienced in the last year and offers advice I wish I’d known.

If you’re a mom-to-be or have an expecting friend, I’d definitely recommend this book. It’d make a wonderful shower gift!

Image Source.
Leave a Reply

