Here’s to a New Season!

Happy Friday, friends!

Fall is upon us (tomorrow) and I think I’m finally ready for it.

Typically, I’m a summer person – it’s my absolute favorite season. I love the hot sun on your shoulders and deck parties. I dream of living in a place where sundresses and denim cutoffs could be year-round attire (but that means I’d have to leave my beloved Fort Collins and that’s notgonnahappen).

But, this year, I’m ready to embrace a new season. To, uhm, turn over a new (freshly fallen) leaf. Without driving into Whineville or Grumbletown, these are things currently on my mind:

  • Do I have BO?
  • Mushy Tummy. Mushy Tummy. Mushy Tummy.
  • Is that dog hair/baby puke/food on my shirt?
  • Work is CRAZY!
  • I wish I blogged more.
  • I’m a bad mom.
  • I’m an awesome mom.
  • Oh, there I go again…bad mom.
  • Why is my dog mad at me?
  • Hi friends, I miss you.
  • I wish it was 4pm – I’m ready for Happy Hour.
  • Happy Hour should be at 2.
  • Happy Hour should be at noon.
  • Seriously, pants? You think that’s an appropriate fit?
  • I’m don’t like my hair.
  • I love my hair.
  • I’m unsure about my hair.
  • Does my breath smell?
  • Time to go for a run.
  • Why did I sign up for this?
  • Oooh, I should sign up for that.
  • I want a new car. I want a new house.
  • I want a new perspective.
  • How come no one provides good customer service anymore?
  • Be nice to me!
  • Am I too old for red pants?
  • I need boots.
  • I wish I was a better writer.
  • Why am I so darn forgetful?
  • Do I have BO?

So, clearly, I need a clean slate. A fresh start. A new season.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m very thankful for the joys, gifts, and pleasures I enjoy but sometimes a girl gets feeling a bit…blech. And a new season (and new boots and maybe different deodorant) is just what I need.

Happy Fall! Enjoy the new season and all it brings to you!

Photo Source.
One thought on “Here’s to a New Season!

Leave a Reply

