Early Morning Rambling

I love getting up early.

Really?

No. Not really. In fact, I hate getting up early. Sleeping in is one of my favorite things to do. On any lazy Saturday morning, you’ll find me lying in bed with two dogs and a baby. Just snugglin’. It’s awesome.

But, despite my preference for snoozing in the A.M., occasionally an early morning does occur. Read: I woke up early today.

Yes, yes. The baby, who used to sleep through the night but recently has started waking up 2-3 times per night (hi, I’m sleep-deprived), got up this morning at 6am and had no interest in going back to sleep.

At first, I was irritable (especially since I had been up at 12am and 4:30am with the little man) but then a great thing happened. Sex and the City is on at 6:30am..who knew? So, I enjoyed 35 minutes of Charlotte, Samantha, Miranda, and Carrie while my tiny dude pulled on the mastiff’s face until he tuckered his little self out.

So, there I was, awake in the morning (all jazzed up from the show) with a sleeping baby. This quickly led to me sitting on my back deck with a cup of coffee, a bowl of Honey Nut Cheerios, and a reader full of blogs to read. Read: This is the best Monday morning ever.

While basking in the early morning sun, sipping a cup of joe and being inspired by many lovely bloggers, I stumbled across this post: 27 Ways to be an (even) Better Person. I loved it. I really need to work on no. 9 and everyone should work on no. 16…just saying.

Thanks to that little blog and this lovely morning (and quite a bit of coffee) I’m feeling energetic, uplifted and excited for the week.

So, Happy Monday! What do you do when you find yourself with free time in the morning?

via
One thought on “Early Morning Rambling

  1. I really do love getting up early! My whole life (minus 4.5 years of college) I have been an early bird. I just wake up early! And I love having the world to myself before the rest of town wakes up and ruins the quiet. (Oh – Good to know about SATC at that time! I miss those ladies!)

Leave a Reply

