Thankful Thursday: Six Months …Already

Remember this post?

That was a YEAR ago.

A whole year has passed since I told you guys I was expecting. On that day (and the 180 days that followed), I trembled at the idea of being responsible for an infant. I couldn’t imagine what life would be like with a baby (but I was excited to find out).

Now, almost a year later, I have a six-month old!

And now I struggle to remember what life was like before he arrived. Strange how that happens, huh?

It’s amazing how much can change in one year. For example, I used to have long blonde hair…now it’s short and brown (more on that later). I used to go out and drink bottles of wine with my girlfriends…now I do that at home by myself. Wait, what? Uh…nevermind that.

Back then, I couldn’t tell you exactly how a diaper operated and today I’m a pro. Mystery items like teething tablets, butt paste, moby wraps, and nursing bras are now necessities I’m all too familiar with. And, of course, I can love someone more than I ever thought possible.

However, things that clearly have not changed are my stellar photog skills and graphic design abilities. You’d think I’d have improved over a year…nope. And things that haven’t changed in the last month…. I’m still recycling the first set of tie onesies. I still haven’t made new ones. (Go ahead and expect to see months 3 and 4 restyled in months 7 and 8.)

Speaking of changes, my little man is changing so rapidly, it’s hard to keep up with him. He’s almost got sitting up mastered and he’s thinking about crawling (I can see the desire to move forward in his eyes). He has a tooth that’s just about to show up (I know it!) and he’s developed the best belly-laugh ever. It’s truly the most heart-melting, adorable sound I’ve ever heard.

On today’s Thankful Thursday, I think it’s fairly obvious what I’m thankful for! Happy Six Month Birthday, baby boy! Mommy and Daddy couldn’t be more thankful for you!

Leave a Reply

