Thankful Thursday: Summertime

Happy Thursday!

The unofficial end of summer is here this weekend. I can’t believe it! Although I’m already pinning outfits of boots and scarves, I’m planning to squeeze out some more summer fun in the next couple of weeks and keep donning flip-flops as long as possible.

With the end of summer approaching, I know some may be wondering if we accomplished anything on our Simple Summer List, so here’s a peak at all we’ve been up to this summer – all of which I’m extremely thankful for this Thursday.

We went to the drive-in (#8) and saw Ice Age: Continental Drift. It was adorable.

We spent an afternoon in Estes Park (#2) where we were surprised to find a petting zoo (which the little guy slept through…next time, champ).

And my guy wore this sweet outfit that day.

We went camping (#7), which I will never, ever, ever do with an infant again.

And, even though this isn’t the way I expected it to go down, I finally had a drink with an umbrella (#6).

In addition to that fun, I was sure to squeeze in some girl time this summer, too. I went to a concert (Pat Benatar & Journey) with my besties, saw a ridiculous movie (yes…it totally was Magic Mike), and got pedicures with my BFF’s.

For family fun, summer included multiple BBQ competitions, a 90th birthday, a fishing trip on the Poudre with the spouse and baby, date night (twice!), a super-fun fundraiser (NoCo 20/30 Suitcase Party….for you locals), the Garden Tour, and the spouse’s first Father’s Day.

We still have a few Simple Summer List items to cross off before September 21 (the official end of summer) but as I look back on the last couple of months, I’m pretty happy with what we’ve done and I couldn’t be more thankful.

Happy Thankful Thursday – what summer activity are you most thankful for?

One thought on “Thankful Thursday: Summertime

  1. Love it!!! :D I want to go camping so bad this weekend, but I think I’ll wait based on your advice! Xo Glad you enjoyed the summer! Here’s to the fall with our little ones!! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

