The Simple Summer List

Happy Friday!

I hope you’re all enjoying this fabulous Friday, this lovely July, this wonderful Summer! As per usual, summer is passing by faster than I’d like it to and before we know it, it’ll be fall. (Proof: I was pinning Christmas ideas this morning. I’m sorry I can’t help it…I’m addicted to sugar plums and holly!).

Anyway, every September I look back on the summer that just zipped on by and wish I would have ______. There’s always something. “It was too fast and I didn’t get to go on a bike ride.” “I didn’t eat a popsicle!” “I never went to the pool!” Whatever it may be, not a summer passes where I don’t have just a teensy bit of regret for not doing something. And the kicker, it’s always the simplest things…like the examples above. (BTW – I’ve had, like, a million popsicles this summer. Popsicles will not be on the list.)

So, this summer is the exception! Not only have the spouse and I been enjoying our long summer days with BBQ competitions, gardening, and hosting mini-parties on our deck (and eating popsicles), but I’m committed to doing all the summer activities that I deeply enjoy for the next couple of months.

So, I present to you, The Simple Summer List. If you want to join me for any of the activities below, I’d love the company!  Leave a comment or contact me via Twitter!

Image Source

5 thoughts on “The Simple Summer List

  1. It’s your summer ‘sand bucket list’ if you will – LOVE it! Let me know when you’re up for a bike ride to Old Town to have a cocktail with an umbrella or the drive in!! And I’ve been wanting to try a goat cheese cherry ice cream I pinned… maybe a home-made ice cream potluck??

Leave a Reply

