Thankful Thursday: May

Wow….whattamonth.

Remember this post? Well…all that stuff happened. The month of May was a whirlwind of activity. It was full of fun, full of laughs, and a LOT of love.

Today, I am so thankful for the last 31 days! There are so many people to thank and so many fun things to recap, I’m not sure I’ll be able to capture them all…but here we go.

Today, I am thankful for May….which included:

The first Kilted Pig Competition of the Year

A freshly painted deck (courtesy of my mother-in-law) and a lovely garden (go spouse!)

Completed to do lists

Roger Clyne & the Peacemakers at the Mishawaka (have I mentioned that I like them?)

Coffee every morning with my mom

Baby Cousins (Cutest babies East and West of the Mississippi in one place? Cuteness OVERLOAD!)

Organizing Baby Clothes

A sweet Baptism

Pink cheeks from the early summer sun

The Bolder Boulder

Watching my sister be a mom

Having lots of willing babysitters

Brewery Tours

Snuggling in the morning with the baby and puppies

The spouse

Our first true date night

Surprisingly manageable allergies

Acting silly with my siblings

Baby coos and smiles

Grandma (previously know as Mom)

Not having to work….but also coming back to work

Great-Grandmas

Remembering Dotz

Sistas

Wine. Lots and lots of wine.

Godparents

Holiday weekends

And Loving Dads

Thank you, May! Can’t wait to see what June will bring!

All good photos taken by Elaine Connolly. All other photos taken with my iPhone.

5 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday: May

Leave a Reply

