Thankful Thursday: Visitors

Happy Thursday!

This week has been C.R.A.Z.Y!! And this week isn’t the only thing that’s crazy. I tell ya what, there are some mood swings that come with being a new mom. I think my spouse has been going to work early and staying late to avoid me. Seriously.

Anyway, the end of this nutty week is approaching and I couldn’t be more excited for the weekend!

Why?

Well, I’m so glad you asked. My whole family is coming in for my little guy’s baptism! Our house will be full of visitors and I absolutely can’t wait to see my family. Especially my little nephew!

I am so very thankful that we have company coming because having visitors gets me motivated! I’ve been busting my no-so-little rear end to get our house in its most presentable shape. Deep cleaning that I never do is getting done. Photos are being framed and hung. Heck, even the dogs are looking their best after a bath, pedicure, and teeth brushing (I totally brush the pug’s teeth…his breath is disgusting). I was even making a little list of baked goods I might whip up in honor of the guests.

Oh, if only I was this motivated to be a homemaker all the time.

Wouldn’t it be nice if this:

Was this?

(with a smaller head of course…wouldn’t want to scare the baby)

You guys didn’t know I was such a whiz with Photoshop, didya?

Anyway, on today’s Thankful Thursday, I am thankful for visitors because they have indirectly provided me with a clean home, a lot of completed tasks, and a yummy selection of baked goods.

Oh…and cause I love them.

Happy Thankful Thursday!

Leave a Reply

