To Chop or Not to Chop?

Happy Monday!

I hope you all had a lovely Easter weekend! Ours was fantastic…..the gorgeous spring weather we’ve had helped make the weekend perfect. Spring is happening everywhere in CO; tulips are popping up through the earth, the lilacs are flowering, and the trees are all budding.

All the changes outside and fresh face of Spring have me thinking of making some changes of my own. I’m in desperate need of a Mom Makeover! Since becoming a mom, the time to fix my hair, apply makeup, and put together my wardrobe has become non-existent. I assume this happens to all moms and I’m not alone???

All I really want is to trim down the amount of time required for me to go from ‘ponytail and milk-soaked tee’ to ‘halfway presentable.’ That’s not asking too much, right?

To achieve this, I’m taking some baby steps to revamp my look. Teeth whitening strips, a mini shopping spree for flowy dresses and lightweight tanks (going for wrinkle-free, comfy stuff that doesn’t grab the middle), and a new haircut outta do it for now. The first two steps are easy….the last is the hard one.

I’ve made an appointment with my stylist for Thursday and am seriously contemplating chopping off my long layers for a shorter ‘doo (that I’m hoping will require less time to fix). I’ve been pinning pics of celebrities and fashion bloggers with locks I love for a couple weeks and I think I’ve found a style I like.

I’m going for shoulder length, worn wavy, with a long side-swipe bang.

ImageWhat do you think? Eliminate the bang? Keep the length? I’m a little anxious about chopping it all off but pretty darn excited at the idea of new look. Decisions, decisions…..

4 thoughts on “To Chop or Not to Chop?

  1. For the summer you might want to keep just enough length for those ponytail days. You know those uncomfortable days when your hair feels stuck to your face and neck…..just a thought. : )

Leave a Reply

