Thankful Thursday: A List

Happy Thankful Thursday!

We haven’t had a Thankful Thursday for awhile….seems like its time to spread a bit of gratitude. I have so much to be grateful for these days that I thought I’d make a little list instead of focusing on one topic like usual.

So, on today’s Thankful Thursday, I am thankful for:

My sweet little baby boy.

Sleeping more than two hours at a time.

Being able to drink coffee and wine.

via

Catching up with old friends.

My health, the spouse’s health, and a healthy little baby.

Quotes.

via

Springtime weather.

Simcoe and Barley.

Shopping for clothes that are my pre-pregnancy size. (I owe it all to hungry baby and working out throughout my pregnancy…I haven’t been able to workout since having the little dude so that must be what it is!)

The smell of a baby.

Supportive friends who have lots of good advice.

Singing the Beatles to rock my little man to sleep.

via

The idea of chopping off all my hair.

Not caring if the house clean.

Baby socks.

Quiet time with the spouse after the little man has gone to bed.

Google Reader.

Fresh Flowers.

What are you thankful for today?

3 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday: A List

  1. 2 new babies in our family-Alec and my cousin Olivia. Born one day apart! Jim, Betsey, Lucy, my health, working in the garden today and the sound of a Meadow Lark singing.

Leave a Reply

