Bunny Love

In celebration of Easter next Sunday, I just had to share the images below. Yeah, you need a giant pet bunny, dontchya?

Seeing a pet bunny reminds me of my childhood rabbit, Cinnamon. Cinny was the sweetest miniature rust-colored bunny with the most adorable floppy, lopp ears. I loved that rabbit with my whole being. Of course, moments after receiving him as an Easter gift, we discovered that I was allergic to rabbits. Tragic.

As a result, Cinnamon lived out his long, hoppy (he he he) life outside. Although I couldn’t really hold him or pet him, other members of my family were able to shower him with affection and I like to think he enjoyed his outdoor lifestyle. And, every once in a while, I’d throw caution to the wind and snuggle my sweet bunny. Consequently, I’d suffer a major allergy attack…..which I considered an act of love.

I have to admit, I still miss his wiggling nose and tiny bunny feet. Cinnamon was my first pet (that was all my own) and he’ll always have a special place in my heart.

Tell me, what was your first pet? 

Photos from Fanny Latour-Lambert via Katie Armour.

One thought on “Bunny Love

Leave a Reply

