Overwhelming Gratitude

At the moment, I’m sitting on my couch with a sweet little boy sleeping against my chest and two puppies sleeping on either side of me. It’s pretty awesome.

I’m surprised every minute by how thankful I am that this little man has come in to my life. Every time I look at his sweet face, my heart melts and I’m overtaken by love and gratitude. While I was sitting here today, staring at him and saying a little prayer of thanks for the teeny dude, I realized I have a lot of you to thank as well.

The past couple of weeks have been exciting and full of love…..but also extremely challenging. Although I haven’t written many posts about our first three weeks, I received a lot of love and support from so many of you who read this blog. I really appreciate all your words of wisdom, advice, and help. The little man in the pics below and I couldn’t be more grateful for all the encouragement you’ve given us! Thank you!!


P.S. If you haven’t yet looked at our newborn photos, please visit freckle photography to check them out! A HUGE thanks to my dear friend Jesse for taking such amazing pictures!

4 thoughts on “Overwhelming Gratitude

  1. Pingback: Gratitude for life- Entry 4

  2. Pingback: Purity, Gratitude, and One Great Life | Living Thoreauly

  3. Pingback: Grateful for My LB. | CreateWhatYouWant

  4. Pingback: Gratitude 120: A good night’s sleep! « Perpetual Gratitude: A Photographic Diary

Leave a Reply

