I Want to Go to There

There is just something about this time of year (perhaps it’s the cold air, the gusty wind, or the chance of snow every other day) that just makes me want to go on vacation. Lately, among the hustle and bustle of preparing for a baby, tying up loose ends at work, and getting my never-ending To DO list under control, I find myself daydreaming about islands with sunny beaches or escaping to Italy or Greece to drink wine and eat a lot. 

My guess is that having an infant will likely put a damper on going on any major excursions for awhile. Sigh. I’m pretty sure that I’ll be so wrapped up in my new little bundle that it’ll be springtime and sunny before I know it and the longing for travel to faraway destinations will be replaced by day trips to the mountains, sun-filled Saturday afternoons, and BBQ’s. But, while I wait for the little man and summer to arrive, I’m gonna keep on dreaming of tropical islands, European adventures, having a bikini body, sailing, and sipping fruity cocktails under a palm tree.

Do you have any spring vacations or tropical retreats coming up? Tell me about them so I can live vicariously through you!

via The Cool Hunter
via The Cool Hunter
via They Draw & Travel
via A Well Traveled Woman
via Oh, Joy!
via Unstitched
via Oh Happy Day
2 thoughts on “I Want to Go to There

Leave a Reply

