Tasty Tuesday: Sweet Treats

Happy Valentine’s Day!!

I hope you all have a LOVE-ly day planned. Even if you don’t have a Valentine per se, I hope you do something nice today for someone you love (giving yourself a little treat totally counts!).

For today’s Tasty Tuesday, I thought I’d share how easy it is to make Snickerdoodles. I decided these delicious cookies would be a perfect V-day treat for my coworkers and spouse (he swiped a couple right outta the oven last night) and gave them a little Valentine’s flair using red sugar instead of white.

I know Snickerdoodles aren’t traditionally a V-day treat, but honestly I’m not a huge fan of sugar cookies with frosting (and I can never make the frosting look quite right). I’m much more of chocolate gal or a spicy gal and this time the cinnamon-sweet of the Snickerdoodle won.

Check out this super-easy, super-quick recipe to whip up a batch of your own.

Wishing you all a Happy Valentine’s Day!

One thought on “Tasty Tuesday: Sweet Treats

  1. I am not a huge fan of sugar cookies with frosting, either.. I think snickerdoodles (especially with red sugar) are a perfect substitute from the traditional Vday treats! Happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

