Random Ramblings

First, I stole the title of this post from my friend, Tina. You should check out her blogs here and here.

Second, I heard Punxsutawney Phil saw his shadow this morning which means six more weeks of winter.

But, wait. Is he right? Conflicting woodchuck weather reports have been coming in all morning. Some of Phil’s weather-predicting-rodent competitors had a different shadow experience than Phil….. meaning an early spring? Who do you believe?

Phil seems to have more credibility than New York’s Island State Chuck or Wisconsin’s Wynter the Groundhog and Phil’s been going at it for, like, 100 years. So, I’d say he’s probably the most accurate.

Since I’m on Team Phil, I’m prepped for six more weeks of winter and am looking forward to the snowstorm that’s expected to blow into CO this afternoon.

Third, I want to go to where ever this cup of coffee is, jump into the cup, and swim around.

via

Only five more weeks until I can get all tweaked out on java again. Oh, sweet coffee, how I long for a pot of thee. Limiting myself to under 200 milligrams of caffeine a day isn’t cutting it for this tubby lady (who can no longer sleep through the night thanks to the pangs of extreme weight gain). Oy.

Six weeks of winter, five weeks of pregnancy, three weather-predicting hamsters, and a couple of blog shout outs. Random? Yes.

2 thoughts on “Random Ramblings

  1. Umm I’d like swim in that coffee with you… but in my own glass… I googled it and it would be all ours but in NY, OR, or WA. I am down for any.

  2. You are so funny! And Random Ramblings is a perfect title for this post. Hang in there, sweetie. You are going to love that cup of coffee, but especially that bundle of joy.

Leave a Reply

