Baby List Update: #4

Well, all the motivation I had on Monday is starting to disappear. As the week gets busier, I’m getting more tired! In efforts to keep up the energy until the weekend gets here (and somehow never fails to recharge me even if we’re swamped), I’ve remembered to practice a lesson I’ve learned time and time again. When tired, workout.

So, I thought I’d update you on the progress of Item 4 from the Baby List: Continue Exercising (Cardio & Yoga).

My status so far? Not half-bad! I haven’t actually run since January 1st, but I have kept up walking on the treadmill or using the stationary bike about once a week. I get in a little weightlifting about once a week and I’ve been pretty religious about prenatal yoga. I am not sticking to my original plan as diligently as I should…it was was a lofty goal to schedule five workouts a week. However, I am averaging around three a week so not too shabby. Disclosure: Last week, due to my super-cold, I did not work out with the exception of half of a yoga session.

I find the most refreshing and invigorating workout is yoga. I’ve been using Shiva Rea’s Prenatal Yoga DVD and it’s awesome. She includes modifications and poses for all three trimesters of pregnancy and discusses which exercises are most important to prepare you for the big event.

Prenatal Yogavia Green Parentood

I have to admit…. I giggle at the outfits they’re wearing, snicker at the positions of some poses (cause I’m extremely immature), and always think of the Shiva on The League when she introduces herself, so, part of the good energy I’m harnessing via yoga might just be from laughing. Meh, as long as it’s positive.

I’d say this list item is only 6.5 weeks (Holy mackerel! I’m having a baby in 6.5 weeks!) away from being accomplished! I’m feeling pretty good (thanks exercise!) and will keep on this path as long as I can.

Not feeling a workout but need a boost? Go ahead and giggle at this silly dinosaur below and call it a rest day. Yoga-humor….hahaha. Laughter can be just as invigorating as exercise.

Dinosaur Yogavia Healthy Tipping Point
2 thoughts on “Baby List Update: #4

Leave a Reply

