Motivated Monday

Happy Monday! Hope you all had a delightful weekend!

Last night, I was kind of dreading Monday….dreading my ever-growing task list and very uninspired at the idea of getting out of bed early to work. But today that’s all changed! Thanks to a green monster and finally not feeling sick anymore, I’m ready to take on the week!

Today’s motivation is stemming from a few other sources as well. The spouse and I are in the middle of some home improvements (to prepare for our baby boy) and it’s inspired me to do a few other things around the house that I’ve been putting off.

Plus, I went to an excellent Junior League of Fort Collins fundraising training over the weekend. There was a strong emphasis on relationship building that got me thinking seriously about ways I can make a greater impact in some activities that I’m involved in.

And to top that off, I read this article today from Huff Post that reminded me how important attitude and attention to detail really is. A shift in attitude has turned my dreaded task list into a welcome list of opportunity.

I’m ready for a busy week both in the office and at home! Hope you’re feeling motivated today, too!

WorkIsNotAJobvia
One thought on “Motivated Monday

  1. Pingback: Set A Positive and Proactive Tone on Mondays

Leave a Reply

