Here’s to Belly Shots!

It’s FRIDAY!!!!!

I could not be more pleased that the weekend is here. I see very little in my weekend future….except sleep. I think I’m finally recovering from this nasty cold but I’m not quite healthy yet. I’m really hoping to kick this thing completely by Sunday because it’s time to do maternity photos! (read: belly shots. Did anyone else, for just a second, think of taking a shot from someone’s naval when they read the words ‘belly shot’? No? Only me? Let’s move on.)

I’m going roll this butterball of a body in front of a camera and flash my pearly whites so years from now I can look back on this time and smile. It’s always fun to play model for a day so I can’t wait until the shoot (assuming my nose isn’t red and swollen and my eyes stop watering).

My dear friend, Jesse, over at freckle photography will be doing the shoot. She takes amazing photos and I can’t wait to see what she has in store for the pics! I wanted to give her a little shout out and post some of the lovely pregnant ladies she’s captured over the years. Bonus – these ladies are some of my dearest friends. You better believe their just as amazing at being mama’s as they are beautiful.

Hope you all have a lovely weekend planned!

Cheers!

Maternity Photo Freckle PhotographyMaternity Photo Freckle PhotographyMaternity Photo Freckle Photography

Maternity Photo Freckle PhotographyMaternity Photo Freckle PhotographyMaternity Photo Freckle Photography

Maternity Photo Freckle Photography

All photos by freckle photography. Click on any of the pics above to be taken to the complete photo shoots…there’s a lot more where these came from!

One thought on “Here’s to Belly Shots!

Leave a Reply

