Here’s to 28 Weeks!

Two trimesters down, one to go!

I’ve been growing steadily now for…well…28 weeks (who counts in weeks…seriously?). But, I swear it was just in the last month or so that I’ve gone from a little bump to a full on pregnant belly. It’s like it happened over night! I looked down and WOW!

It’s weird to look back at 13 weeks, 20 weeks, and 24 weeks and see the progress the little man has made (he’s very productive..he built a whole body in 7 months…not too shabby). And seriously, I cannot believe my body can stretch this far (I’ve stocked up on cocoa butter). What’s truly shocking (and somewhat concerning) is knowing that I still have a whole trimester to go! I’m going to be huge!

But it’s all good. Aside from being terrified about actually raising a child, my pregnancy has been stress free and very healthy. I couldn’t be more thankful for the good fortune we’ve had. And I cannot wait to meet the little boy who keeps kicking me every night before bedtime (hopefully once he’s here he becomes less of a night-owl and more of a day-timer).

Seven months ago, I had no idea I’d be two-thirds of the way through a pregnancy by Christmas. I can’t believe how quickly the last 28 weeks went by and I’m excited/nervous/curious/terrified to find out what the next 12 weeks will bring! Wish us luck!

“Before you were born….I loved you.” ~ Author Unknown

Cheers!

7 thoughts on “Here’s to 28 Weeks!

  1. You look awesome, Stacey!! I am HUGE already!! lol I’d like to blame it on the fact that it is my 3rd baby, but I was huge with them too!! lol ;o) You will be such an amazing momma!! Any names yet??? ;o)

Leave a Reply

