Thankful Week: Spreading Gratitude

Happy Monday!!

I hope you all had an incredible weekend….or at least a productive one. Mine was productive; no major fun but a lot of crossed off To Do’s (hoo-rah for raking leaves).

So sorry for my absence in the latter part of last week, my cousin and his girlfriend were visiting FC so I was busy being a tourist in my fave town (and working…of course….to all my co-workers who follow this). Anyway, since I missed last week’s Thankful Thursday and since Thanksgiving is this Thursday, I decided to dedicate this entire week to showing appreciation.

So, I now introduce….Thankful Week! Each day I’ll be writing a little post about something I’m thankful for (extremely original, I know).

Today, I am thankful for all of the simple and creative ways we can spread gratitude. I’ve been seeing so many cute ideas on the interwebs for fantastic Thanksgiving table decor that embrace the holiday’s meaning, there are so many tools at our fingertips to help us spread a message of appreciation, and I think sometimes we forget that we can say thanks by showing our appreciation through an action or gesture.

Here’s a list of some of my favorite ways to spread gratitude for everything you’re thankful for:

  • Add these cards to your Thanksgiving Day table setting.
via Babble. via Satsuma Press.
  • Volunteer at a homeless shelter or soup kitchen.
  • Use this idea to create a jar of thankful messages.
via Young House Love.
  • And while you’re creating your jar of thanks, you can download this template to mail a thankful message to special people in your life.
via Young House Love.
  • Send this text to your best friends: “Unscramble This: I MA LHTAKNFU ORF !OUY” Answer: I am thankful for you! (You might remember this from Valentine’s Day).
  • Ask guests attending your Thanksgiving dinner to bring a canned food item – donate all the items you collect to a food bank on Black Friday instead of hitting the stores (or between shopping stops….thankful for multitasking!).
  • Say a little prayer of thanks for all the blessings in your life. 
via Polish My Crown.
  • Write a list of the Top 5 Reasons you’re thankful for your spouse or partner and give it to them Thanksgiving morning with a yummy egg nog latte.
  • Bring a Thank You note and a fall flower arrangement to dinner for the host of your Thanksgiving feast.
via frolic! via Saipua.
  • Ask your kids to draw a picture of what they’re thankful for and tape them to your fridge.

I’m sure there are a million other small ways to say thanks, so add them in the comments below.

Happy Thankful Week!

Leave a Reply

