Here’s to Going Counterclockwise

Happy Friday!

How was your week? Mine was a little hectic. It started off in Fort Worth, TX with 70 degree temps and but ended with inches and inches of snow after flying home to a blizzard! Add a busy schedule and big ol’ pregnant belly to the mix and it’s fairly understandable why I was one wiped-out lady last night.

But today, oh today, I am one excited girl. Not only do we get to celebrate my second favorite day of the year tonight, but this weekend we get to turn all of our clocks back an hour. That means we get a WHOLE EXTRA HOUR. Bah! An extra hour…oh my, oh my, what will you do with it?

Clearly, I’m excited by the whole “Fall Back” thing and plan to use every minute of my extra hour doing something fabulously indulgent. Perhaps I’ll bake something oozing with chocolate or go get a massage or a man/pedi. Either way, that extra hour is going to be well spent!

Hope you enjoy your weekend and use that extra hour wisely (sleep is also a great option)!

via Ballard Designs

“And everything’s slowin’ down / Flowin’ counterclockwise.” ~ Roger Clyne & The Peacemakers

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

