Here’s to Boys!

I have some news for you…..

The spouse and I could not be more thrilled to welcome a little man into our family! He’s already thinking about his future fishing buddy and I can’t stop dreaming about a little boy clothes and toys. I keep wondering if he’ll be a tiny version of my spouse or if he’ll have my hair and my hubby’s eyes? Will he have the spouse’s brain and my energy? Will he be an athlete or an artist?

Everything became so much more real the second they said, “You’re having a boy!” Tears streaming down my face, I looked at my spouse and realized we were suddenly parents! I can’t express the love I felt for him or the little one inside me at that moment…it was truly special.

Now that we’re past the halfway point and we know his gender, the real planning can begin! Only 20 more weeks until we get to meet our tiny man!

“Nobody will ever know the strength of my love for you, after all you’re the only one who knows what my heart sounds like from the inside.”

Cheers!

5 thoughts on “Here’s to Boys!

Leave a Reply

