Thankful Thursday: Halloween!

Happy Thursday!

Today, I am thankful for the upcoming Halloween weekend! It’s kind of silly actually because I have to work this weekend and instead of dressing up and handing out treats to local tots, I’ll be in Fort Worth, TX at a convention (lame!). I have to admit, I’m not actually excited for this particular Halloween, but I am thankful that it’s here because I’m taking advantage of all the holiday fun early.

I’ve been checking out dog costumes and kids costumes (even though I don’t have a kid, yet, they are too cute!). I’ve been eating Halloween candy and made Carmel Pears last weekend. Tonight, the spouse and I plan to carve our pumpkin and I’ve decked out the house in Halloween and fall-inspired decor.

So, even though I won’t be hitting up Halloween parties, dressing up my dogs, or participating in the Trick-or-Treat fun, I’m still so thankful for this time of year and the ongoing celebration that I’ve enjoyed.

Hope you’re taking advantage of the fun this week and weekend! Here’s a few of my favorite blogs and fun Halloween ideas!

Happy Thankful Thursday!

Homemade Carmel Corn via Cupcakes and Cashmere.
Hands down the best pug costume EVER via Carrots ‘N’ Cake.
Super-cute kiddo costume via Cup of Joe.
Definitely my costume next year: The Hamburgler via What I Wore.
Easy Halloween Decor via Twig & Thistle.
Roasted Pumpkin Seeds via Carrots ‘N’ Cake.
2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday: Halloween!

Leave a Reply

