The Baby List

Happy Monday!

Can you believe it’s the last full week in October!? Next week at this time we’ll be celebrating Halloween – it’s astonishing how fast time can fly by.

Speaking of time flying by, I’ve passed the half-way point of my pregnancy…..I’m at 20 weeks! Bah! I can’t believe how quickly we’ve gotten here (or how big my belly and ass thighs hips everything else is). It seems like every day brings a new level of nervousness, excitement, and…er….growth.

Getting closer and closer to the due date has got me thinking of all that needs to be done and all that I want to accomplish before our little bundle arrives. So, without further adieu, I introduce: The Baby List!

This list is not so much of a ‘to do’ list for a pregnant lady, I’ve downloaded plenty of those from the internet – and have become completely overwhelmed. There are about a zillion preparation lists that you can follow if you’re looking for a list to remind you to install the car seat and pack a hospital bag.

This list follows the spirit of my 30 Before 30 List – it’s just for fun and a bit of a challenge to myself. The following is my checklist of baby-related items and goals I’d like to accomplish before the spouse and I welcome our newest family member. There are 9 Items (oooh, 9 months of pregnancy…coincidence?).

So there it is! I’m such a fan of lists. I love the feeling of accomplishment and that surge of exhilaration that comes when you scratch an item off of a list. It’s truly therapeutic. But, crazy list-lady feelings aside, I’m also hopeful that this list will help me further enjoy the process of carrying a baby and help me better remember this special time period in the future.

Wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “The Baby List

Leave a Reply

