Fall Colors in Las Vegas

Last week, I was in Las Vegas once again for work. I’ve told you all about all my favorite things to do in Vegas before – there’s just too much fun to be had. While nice restaurants and themed clubs are fun, my truly favorite thing to do is to put down my cocktail, take off the party shoes and take a simple {totally free} walk in a garden.

When in Vegas, I always visit the Conservatory at the Bellagio (I’ve never actually stayed at the Bellagio but day dream about how fancy and wonderful it must be). The Conservatory & Botanical Gardens is a gorgeous display of flowers and plants plus lighting and props dedicated to the current season or holiday. Gorgeous flowers from all over the world create an unbelievable, storybook-like scene that patrons can wander through leisurely to snap photos, take in the details and enjoy a little peace among the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas.

When I was there last week, the display was the 2011 Harvest Season – it was stunning! Here a few photos from the garden (my favorite is the tree!).

And here’s one I snapped outside looking out from the Bellagio on the walk back to my hotel – wouldn’t it be awesome if this was your view? I just love it!

Leave a Reply

