Back to School

Happy Monday!

How are all of you on this beautiful fall day? It’s so pretty outside in Colorado today…I hope it’s as gorgeous wherever you are.

Today, I’m in school mode. I know most people went back to school weeks ago, but today I enrolled in the Marketing Skill Certification program through the Business Marketing Institute and I’m pretty darn excited about it. As I mentioned in this post, I am a Marketing Manager at the ol’ nine-to-fiver and I’ve been considering going back to school part-time to get a Master’s for years. Every year there seems to be one reason or another to put it off and this year, well, I have another excuse.

Instead of putting off gaining more education forever, I decided to take a certification course in marketing to get the brain thinking again and retrain myself to be a student. Maybe after this course I’ll know if going back to school will be the right decision for me or not. Completing this course is also a good tool to have under your belt in the business-to-business marketing world that I am in and since my undergraduate degree is in Psychology, I figure I’ll probably learn quite a bit.

I’m stoked to get started. Wish me luck!

via Pinterest. via Jules Photos.

Have you gone back to school for a higher degree or a new field altogether? Did you go online, at night, or full-time? Tell me all about it!

3 thoughts on “Back to School

  1. I was freaking out before I went back to school, and it’s a lot of work, but goes by fast. What that would be like with a little one though, I don’t know… :) I’m sure you’re going to love being back in a classroom! Enjoy your first day!

Leave a Reply

