Blogger Love & Fashion Week

I love blogging for many, many reasons but the biggest reason is definitely is the blog community I’ve gotten to know through Here’s to Life.

Thanks to following other bloggers, I’ve found so many interesting and amazing people out there on the intrawebs who teach me everything from cooking to healthy living to interior design to personal style to running tips to party planning to fashion. This week I have been especially in love with the design and fashion blogs out there because it’s New York Fashion Week!

For those of us who don’t live in or near New York City or aren’t typically in the know when it comes to fashion, Fashion Week typically comes and goes without being noticed. But this year, thanks to many blogs (but one in particular) I feel like I’ve had a front row seat to many of the upcoming Spring and Summer collections for 2012.

One of my favorite blogs to follow is What I Wore. What I Wore is a personal style blog by Jessica Quirk that shares daily outfits, tips, DIY clothing, and all things fashion. This week, she’s been at NYFW posting photos from each of the collections she’s viewed.

Thanks to her posts, I’ve viewed quite a few presentations and started to pick out my favorite looks. I do have to say my absolute favorite collection is from Rachel Zoe – it’s perfect! Every piece is inspiring and so I had to share a few of my favorite looks with you all. Stop by the What I Wore blog to see many other collections.

My absolute FAVORITE look.

All photos via What I Wore.

2 thoughts on “Blogger Love & Fashion Week

  1. Hey Stacey,
    Just wanted to tell you I’ve been following your blog for a while and I really enjoy it. I really love the positive attitude you bring to the webosphere. :) Congratulations on the upcoming baby.
    And the fashion… love it!

    Stacey J.

Leave a Reply

