BIG Announcement!

I’ve got a secret. I’ve kept it from you all for a few months, I’m sorry.

Some of you may already be suspicious with my recent cravings for oatmeal, pizza, and scaled back workouts….so here it is:

I am pregnant! My spouse and I are expecting our little baby on February 29, 2012. Yup, Leap Year! I laughed out loud at the doctor when he told us the day….like, really? Of all the days?

The past couple of months have been a roller coaster of emotions.  We hadn’t exactly planned to start a family just yet so you can imagine our surprise when we found out the news. After the shock wore off, we got excited and I got really, really tired. Pregnancy is exhausting! Thankfully tiredness has been my only symptom so far; no morning sickness or other ailments for me.

I’m pumped to finally be able to talk about our little one with you all. But don’t worry, I won’t be turning this into a pregnancy blog…although I am considering a Pre-Baby LIST (I mean, would you expect anything less?). I’ll be sure to update you from time to time on how things are going!

I hope you all have a terrific day! In the tradition of Thankful Thursday, I am thankful to be a mom-to-be!

25 thoughts on “BIG Announcement!

  1. I love your announcement….. it’s so creative and full of excitement and joy…. It’s perfect….. congratulations over and over and over again…. we are so proud of you…. and love you so much…. John and baby too… Yay!! :)

  2. Oh, congratulations!! I’m so excited for you and look forward to your list! :) Glad you’re feeling well!
    Oh, and I think if you do decided to do some blogging about it you’ll be glad you did. It’ll be so fun to look back on in the future and remember the details of this time! Just my two cents. :)

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

