Here’s to S’mores!

Happy Friday!

As I’ve already mentioned, we’re heading up to the woods for another adventure in the Rocky Mountain wilderness this weekend. This time, we’re going with our friends who have two little ones – a three year old and a six year old. This impacts the trip because when you’re camping with wee ones you have to make s’mores!

I have a love/hate relationship with s’mores (I know, I must be chemically unbalanced). I love them for the obvious marshmallowy-chocolately-oozy-gooey goodness, but really don’t like the sticky-marshmallow, how-did-I-get-chocolate-on-my-forehead mess that comes along with constructing them. I’m a PIA.

That being said, last summer I created a bite-sized s’more treat that turned out pretty darn fantastic. It’s not ideal for camping (we’ll be doing the traditional burnin’ marshmallow & graham cracker sammie this weekend) but they’re a great treat for home and help you create a camping in your backyard feeling for you and the kiddos.

Here’s the link: S’mores Bites Enjoy!

Via ebb & flow. Via vineet kaur.

“Ham Porter: Hey Smalls, do you wanna s’more?

Smalls: I haven’t had anything yet, so how can I have some more of nothing?” ~ The Sandlot

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

