Here’s to Camping!

Happy Friday!

We are FINALLY going camping! This crazy summer hasn’t given us one weekend to get up into the mountains for more than an afternoon hike. Puh! This weekend we have no plans so we are packing up our gear and going to the woods!

We’ve never taken our sweet gal Simcoe (the mastiff) camping before so I’m excited to see how she’ll do in the mountains (I’m thinking she’ll love it!). We already know Barley hates to camp but he’ll survive (he’s such a house-pug). We’re also meeting a couple of our close friends and their furry children so it’s going to be a dog party!

We’re headed up to Lost Lake in Arapaho National Forest….it’s gorgeous! My spouse plans to fish the whole time and I’ll probably hike around a bit and then sleep in the hammock. The pics below are from last summer’s trip near the same area. I can’t wait to get up there!

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

“Sunrise, there’s a fire in the sky / never been so happy / never felt so high / and I think I might’ve found me my own kind of paradise.” ~ Zac Brown Band

Cheers!

One thought on “Here’s to Camping!

Leave a Reply

