Thankful Thursday

Happy Thankful Thursday!

Earlier this week, I was invited to a picnic with two of my very best girlfriends. They had planned a lunch date under the trees with their adorable children and invited me to join in the outdoor feast!

I had so much fun sitting on a blanket in the shade with my best buds watching their kids play in the park! The gals brought delicious lunchtime treats including fruit, meats & cheeses, sparkling water, crackers, and a delicious spinach artichoke dip. I was responsible for dessert so I brought cookies and brownies – the kids enjoyed those!

It was truly a wonderful treat to share in their fun afternoon and I recommend taking the time to plan your own picnic some time soon….while the summer is still here!

Still smiling today, I have to say that on this Thankful Thursday, I am thankful for picnics! Thank you, ladies, for inviting me to join you!

Via Polienne.
Via My Sparrow.
Via Pinterest.
Via kisssing.
Via Twig & Thistle.
Via Pinterest.
Via Faucethead Creative.
2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. That sounds lovely, Stacey! We, too, love picnics and go often in the summertime. I can’t say our meals are as yummy as yours, but they’re so fun none-the-less! Thankful with you today for picnics. :)

Leave a Reply

