Happy August!

Good morning, readers!

Can you believe it’s August!? Where has the summer gone?! For us, June & July were a whirlwind of activity. Now that August is here, I’m ready to sloowww dowwwn the rest of the summer and spend my days golfing, camping, and soaking up sun. I have a good feeling about this month……I think we’re in for a very exciting few weeks.

I’ve been seeing end-of-month and mid-summer recaps all over the blog world today and I want to jump in on the fun. The first two months of summer brought along a lot of activity and so here’s a little list of how we’ve been filling our time:

We celebrated the big FIVE year anniversary and I took the spouse go-karting.

My mom visited for three weeks and we enjoyed every minute of it.

Via Elaine Connolly (Mom)

My nephew, Paxton Jonathan Juri Riivald, was born!

Via Kate Connolly

I went to Vegas for five exhausting fun days.


The Kilted Pig
was in two BBQ competitions resulting in SIX awards, including a 3rd place overall at the Griller’s Cup in Laramie, WY!

We successfully executed our first Kilted Pig catering job.

(Post-Event)

We saw the Zach Brown Band.

Via Cheyenne Frontier Days

I got a tattoo.

We went to three breweries (1 & 2 – 3 is coming soon).

I PR’d at the Boulder Bolder!

We took a road trip to Casper, WY for a wedding.

Via Google

We went hiking in the Poudre Canyon.

Via Elaine Connolly

I’ve visited the Farmer’s Market countless times.

We spent a lot of time with these two:

And I think, that’s most everything! After all that, I’m ready for a restful month! What have you been up to this summer?

7 thoughts on “Happy August!

  1. Love your photos. Summer is passing by too quickly! My family and I just returned from our first-ever visit to Orlando FL. It’s a very fun place, but it’s good to be home! Best wishes for a fun August.

  2. Hmmmmm……let”s see…….oh my! I did a lot of the same things : ) though I didn’t do them all, and my dog is a lab! Love you!!!!

  3. hmm…what did i do?! good idea to recap – it’s funny how quickly the summer goes and you forget what you did! my fave thing so far has been having guests from out of town visit!

    • Hosting guests is so fun! I can imagine it’s especially fun at your house, I’ve seen pics of your place on other blogs…it’s gorgeous! Hope the rest of summer is a blast!

    • Hosting guests is so fun! I can imagine it’s especially fun at your house, I’ve seen pics of your place on other blogs…it’s gorgeous! Hope the rest of summer is a blast!

Leave a Reply

