Thankful Thursday

Lately, I’ve been buying myself flowers. Seems odd (especially with a spouse at home who can easily take over the task…hint, hint), but there is something about a bright bouquet of flowers at my desk or on the kitchen table that always puts a smile on my face.

Additionally, our backyard is in full bloom and, for the first time in years, the spouse and I are having a successful gardening year! Must be because of all the work I did here. Yeah, that’s it.

With flowers on the inside and outside of the house, I can’t help but stop and say thanks for the bursts of color, sweet scents, and uplifting power of a flower (flower power…..anyone?).

So, on this Thankful Thursday, I am thankful for flowers! Enjoy the images and links below!

Via frolic!. By Samantha Shorey.
Via {this is glamorous}. By a rosy note.
Via You Are My Fave. By Lizelle Lotter Photography.
Via unstitched.
By Elaine Connolly
Via Cupcakes and Cashmere.
Via oh, hello friend.
Via simple + pretty.
3 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. How pretty are the hanging fabric flower-buds on You Are My Fav! I think it would make such a pretty (semi-permanent) installation in a house.

    p.s. Thanks for mentioning my photo from the Frolic flower class! And I agree about “flower power”, I find sunflowers especially uplifting.

    • Aren’t the hanging fabric flowers gorgeous! I’d love to try to create something like that. I agree about the sunflowers, I have some growing in my backyard and cannot wait until they bloom.

Leave a Reply

