Gettin’ Ink Done

I’m just throwing our daily themes out the window this week! Instead of recapping my workouts, I decided to share something a little more exciting with you….

A couple of weeks ago my mom, sister, and I went in and got tattoos!! I realized that I teased you all by saying we were thinking about it, but never shared the ‘after’ pics!

We went in to Covenant Tattoo here in Fort Collins and had an awesome afternoon getting inked! In honor of my mom’s favorite song, we all got the same Tiny Dancer! (I’m listening to it now and kind of tearing up as I type.)

My brave sister got the biggest one – on her ankle. Mom got medium sized – on her ankle. And I got a small one – on my NECK! Yeah, ’cause I’m a bad-ass like that…. I kid…it actually hurt less on the back of my neck then on their ankles (either that or my pain tolerance is extremely higher and I actually am, in fact, a bad ass).

Here’s some shots of the ink getting done and a pic of my final result! What do you think? 

Brave Mom! She’s a trooper!

My tough and lovely sista!! You can call her Swan.

This was literally a day or two after it was done so the edges still seem a bit blurry. All is crisp and clear as can be now! You like?

Do you have a tattoo or are you thinking of getting one?

2 thoughts on “Gettin’ Ink Done

  1. i love! and once i’m not prego, or breast feeding i’m going to get one done also! where should i put it though?!?! :)

  2. Love this post! Your tattoo came out WAY better than mine though.. I need to go get it touched up. I think you are a badass!

Leave a Reply

