Happy Ever After in the Marketplace…

‘Desmond lets the children lend a hand…
Molly stays at home and does her pretty face…
And in the evening she still sings it with the band…

Ob-la-di, ob-la-da, life goes on, Brah!…
La-la-la-la life goes on!’

So,  yeah, I’m a bit of Beatles fan…just a bit. And for some reason, I always think of ‘Ob-la-di, Ob-la-da’ whenever I head over to the Farmer’s Market. Yesterday (before celebrating with Dad), mom and I stopped by the nearest migrant co-op of local produce and, sure enough, that catchy tune from so many years ago started playing in my head and pretty much hasn’t stopped since.

‘In a couple of years they have built a home sweet home,
With a couple of kids running in the yard,
Of Desmond and Molly Jones…’ 

Well, now I’m sure it’s stuck in your head….you’re welcome. There are far worse songs to have playing on repeat up in your personal sound booth, so enjoy!

‘Ob-la-di, ob-la-da, life goes on, Brah!…
La-la-la life goes on!’

It’s a little early in the year for our Farmer’s Markets so the selection is still a somewhat small. That being said, I wasn’t disappointed in yesterday’s Northern Colorado grub one bit!

I scored some Jalapeno Cilantro Pesto as well as a summer’s supply of local honey (for the allergies). We also sampled some AMAZING olive oils and a Truffle Mustard I’d probably kill for. I know I’ll be stopping by every Sunday from now until October and I can’t wait to see what the rest of the summer will bring!

‘And if you want some fun…..take Ob-la-di-bla-da! (Thank you)’

How about you…do you shop at your Farmer’s Market? 


3 thoughts on “Happy Ever After in the Marketplace…

Leave a Reply

