Drivin’ Fast

Happy Monday!

How was your weekend? What did you all do? I had a such a wonderful weekend celebrating with my spouse. By the way, thanks for all the anniversary comments and well wishes!

We had a lovely night out downtown Fort Collins to celebrate the big five-year mark and spent most of the weekend relaxing and enjoying the CO weather! We squeezed in a brewery tour, I attended a bridal shower on Sunday, and then we finished off our restful weekend with a mini fish-fry. Thanks to my spouse’s handiwork with a fishing pole and filet knife, we had a Sunday night feast! Fresh caught fish = yum!

One of the most fun things about this weekend was on Friday morning when I surprised the hubby with a little anniversary activity….I took him to a full-size go-kart race track! Those little cars hauled! Apparently you can get them up to 50-60 miles per hour and, man, did he try! He was flying around that course…and lapped me twice!! I was not quite as adventurous as he was and concentrated more on staying on the mile long stretch of twisty concrete…it was shockingly easy to fly off into the grass.

While motor sports are rarely (read: never) on my list of things to do, I must say I had a blast racing my hubby and got a real thrill out of how excited he was. It was a fun little surprise and definitely made the day a bit more memorable!

My Spouse: giddy with excitement.
Our wheels.
What a lovely anniversary photo of us. :)

Hope you all have a terrific week!

One thought on “Drivin’ Fast

  1. hahah. FUN! you’re such a good wife! i hope you got a girly gift from him since you got him such a boy orientated present! :)

Leave a Reply

