Thankful Thursday

Today I am thankful for the arrival of summer!

With Memorial Day Weekend just a couple of days away and the recent gardening, running, and even the rain, it’s really starting to feel like summer around here!

Today I am SO very grateful for these hints of summer and, more importantly, finally getting to wear summer clothes! I’ve started my bi-annual summer/winter wardrobe flip which feels a little like shopping in my own closet. And, it’s that perfect time of year to combo my lighter threads with sweaters, tights, and scarves – essentially doubling the options I had a few short weeks ago!

Of course, I’ve been shopping for new summer garb as well…..still need a few basics to freshen things up. I’ve been loving this summer’s cute white dresses, cuffed shorts, striped tops, androgynous button downs, funky sunglasses, light scarves, and boyish jackets. I’ve been drooling over so many pieces on my fave blogs lately, I just had to share a few of them with you!

Love her hair, sweater, & shorts! Via i heart this blog
I want this dress!! Via {wit & delight}, via charlie & marie.
Adorable swimsuit. Via {this is glamorous}, via simplyedits.
Everything they do is perfect. Via EmersonMade.
Love these Bondi Bands for running. Via Carrots ‘N’ Cake.

And last, I think something like this (found on That Kind of Woman) will be my summer uniform:

One thought on “Thankful Thursday

Leave a Reply

