Here’s to Our Furry Friends!

Happy Friday!

What are your plans for the weekend? Mine…nothing! My not-so-little mastiff puppy, Simcoe, is in surgery today so we’ll be hanging at home this weekend while she recovers. Following Bob Barker’s famous advice, my spouse dropped her off at the vet this morning to get her “fixed.” Poor little pup.

While I send her positive thoughts, I thought I’d post a “Cheers!” to all our animals and pets. I don’t know about you but my dogs make every day more fun. They excitedly greet me when I get home from work, snuggle on the couch after dinner, make me laugh with their silly expressions, and B-dizzle even helps me work when I’m in my home office (in fact he’s sleeping on my lap as I type this). They truly make life more enjoyable and if you have a pet, I’m sure you agree!

So, here’s to our furry friends!

“If you can dream it, you can do it. Always remember this whole thing was started by a mouse.” – Walt Disney

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Here’s to Our Furry Friends!

  1. I don’t know what I would do with out them. However, we tried to adopt a little pup this week-end and our Border Collie was quite mad-to the point of fighting with him. So little Teddy went to live with the neighbors. Very sad for me, good for Teddy.

Leave a Reply

