Here’s to New Beginnings!

Happy Friday!

I hope you’ve all had a terrific week and have exciting plans for the weekend. The spouse and I are off to a wedding in Cheyenne, WY and also plan to visit my good friend’s newest addition – a sweet, little baby girl. The precious joy of a new life and the excitement of a new union is inspiring me today to celebrate new beginnings!

The timing of this post is not accidental. I’ve been working on my own “new beginning” all week long (hence the blog silence). I guess that’s not the only reason for my silence – my laptop completely broke as well. Puh! Thankfully, I picked up my resurrected MacBook Pro this week and all is working again! New Start! While I was in blog silence, patiently waiting for my computer, I took some time to reflect on my goals, recent actions, and overall well-being. Coming down off several extremely busy weeks, I felt a need to re-order and restructure myself a bit.

I’ve started taking some small steps to create a healthier, happier me. Now, I’m not saying I’m not already healthy and happy (thank God!), but I’ve identified some areas that need improvement and have started working on those items this week. I’m inspired by the idea of a fresh start and think a weekend of celebrating other new beginnings is the perfect way to kick it off.

For this week’s toast:

“From small beginnings come great things.” ~Proverb

Cheers!


One thought on “Here’s to New Beginnings!

Leave a Reply

