Baking…Good for the Nerves

Sometimes, when things feel a little hectic, I like to bake. Something about it soothes me; everything slows down as you’re forced to wait for a pastry, cookie, or bread to work its way from tasty dough to delicious carbohydrate.

Two weekends ago, when my preggo sister was visiting, I was feeling a bit overwhelmed by all the details of planing a baby shower (I’ll share those deets with you soon). So, when we rose for the day instead of opting to eat out, I baked up this recipe. It was quite the treat, especially when I smeared peanut butter and honey all over it. SO GOOD!! The spouse also found a super-snack when he tried it with cream cheese and honey. Yum, yum, yum!

It really helped me get focused and relaxed. After a healthy helping of two slices with PB & honey, we had a wonderful day of visiting friends, preparing for the shower, and even snuck in a surprise visit to our younger sister in Laramie, WY. It was a great day and I suspect it had something to do with starting off the morning by baking up this double-banana treat.

Let me know if you try it out!

4 thoughts on “Baking…Good for the Nerves

Leave a Reply

