Here’s to Easter!

Happy Good Friday!

I hope you are all enjoying a wonderful day! I don’t know about you but I am so freakin’ happy that Lent is OVER! Didn’t this feel like the longest Lent ever? Ugh.

Thankfully, Lent is over and the spouse and I have very few plans over this Easter weekend. I plan to buy a big bouquet of spring flowers, I just had the idea this morning to whip up some egg salad, and for some reason keep thinking about a bike ride.

Via Martha Stewart

All that good, relaxing stuff aside, I do have quite a bit to get done as the big WY Art for the Cure event is just ONE WEEK away. Ah! I’m so excited! Please hop (he he he…Easter bunnies hop) over to the Gallery page and check out all the amazing artwork that we’ve received! It’s going to be our best year ever!

I hope your Easter weekend is wonderful and you get spend it with friends and family! For today’s Friday toast, I read this quote today over at Smart, Pretty and Awkward and loved it! With Water for Elephants, starring the lovely Reese, coming out today and it being a pretty important Sunday and all, it just seemed to fit!

“You can learn a lot about yourself with what you’re doing and who you’re with on a Sunday” — Reese Witherspoon

Happy Easter!

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Here’s to Easter!

Leave a Reply

