Show Me A Smile

This may come as a surprise to those of you that read this blog and don’t actually know me. Since I love to scatter the interwebs with pictures of my smiling mug, it may actually surprise some of you that do know the real me. But, the illustration below is my life.

I’ve been told by numerous parties that it was believed I was stuck up during my school days due to my not-so-friendly stare (I was so unbelievably shy back then). I’m consistently asked “what’s wrong,” “what’s the matter,” or  “are you okay,” by coworkers, acquaintances, friends, family, cashiers, dry-cleaning clerks, baristas, etc.

More often than not, when I try to take a random picture of myself to text to my sister (you all take pics of yourself, don’t pretend like you don’t), I end up not being able to send most of them because I look so angry even though I’m just trying to look cool (clearly, looking or being cool is not my forte).

So, although I truly try to wear a smile, bat cheery eyes, and project a welcoming expression most of the time, I’ve learned that my resting face is….well….

via kris atomic.

Te he he. This cracks me up and it’s so true!! Does this happen to you too? I do apologize for the profanity. Check out the hilarious post about this chronic condition here. I’m just glad to know I’m not the only one with this problem!

Have a smiley-faced Wednesday!

5 thoughts on “Show Me A Smile

  1. hahahaha. i love it! i have bitch face too. when i first started working at H&H, if i wasn’t smiling at all times (while even emailing) ted would be like, “what’s that face for? are you okay?” and i’m like seriously, this is just my face!

    You asking me all the time IS getting annoying though… so back off before i am actually bitchy!

    :)

    we get it from mom.

  2. Hehe… I think I actually heard this face before it saw it… I am pretty sure you growled at some girl with this face on before she tried to tackle you… she got scared… you laughed and ran past her… but thats just how I remember it!!!

  3. I have to agree with Shannon I must be one of the few who know you as a happy face person. A sometimes overly caffinated face but happy none the less. : )

Leave a Reply

