Happy St. Patty’s Day!

Top o’ the mornin’ to ya!

Doesn’t Barley look like a little Pug Thug in that picture?

I hope you all remembered to wear green today! To celebrate St. Patty’s, I couldn’t resist dressing up my (obviously unhappy) pups this morning! Silly dogs (silly me). Further celebration plans include baking Irish Soda Bread and meeting up with friends after work for a St. Patrick’s Day toast. What are you doing to celebrate?

Real quick – today’s 30 Day Blog Challenge is to post a picture of something that has impacted your life recently. Well, see above. That cute pup in the bundle of green boa feathers has been a BIG impact. Not only do we expect her to eventually be between 130-150lbs but introducing this big lady to our existing tiny pug, in our tiny house, as a new member of our tiny family, has been quite the adventure!

Well, I hope you all enjoy your St. Pat’s – I usually reserve the toasts for Friday but since it’s such a special day (read: second Christmas), I thought I’d better find a luck o’ the Irish blessing for you all.

“May you live as long as you want and never want as long as you live!”

Beannachtam na Felie Padraig!

P.S. Would really appreciate your nomination on the Women’s Health Blogs We Love Contest! A big Thanks for your time with all my Irish heart!

5 thoughts on “Happy St. Patty’s Day!

  1. I also stated that our Great Dane was a big impact recently how funny. I love your dogs. We should try to get a play date together when your puppy gets bigger with my BIG addition. He sometimes forgets how much bigger he is than our other 2 dogs.

    Happy St. Patty’s Day!

Leave a Reply

