Spirits Lifted!

Doesn’t this just make you smile?

Day 90: I'm like a swanVia Doodle Everyday

So, I’ve discovered a little remedy for waking up on the wrong side of the bed. I tested my get-happy-fast theory twice over the last week and on both days…it worked like a charm.

I think the best way to make yourself happy is to make someone else happy. To do this, I like to send a little morning joke via text to a friend. I’m not entirely sure why it works because obviously you already know the punchline, but getting the “Hahahaha” response at 8am will lift your spirits faster than any cup of coffee. And you have the added benefit of knowing that you helped someone else kick off their day with a smile.

All right, now that we’re all feeling all warm and fuzzy, let’s move on to the 30 Day Blog Challenge.

Today, we are supposed to post a picture of the people (or person) who have gotten you through the most. I’m going to keep this short and sweet (insert happy blog readers). The people who have helped me over the years in the most significant ways are my siblings, spouse, and mom. Thanks, family!

4 thoughts on “Spirits Lifted!

  1. your family seems wonderful!

    and i totally agree that being happy can sometimes come from making others happy! just by paying someone a compliment or good advice can be the best thing they hear all day… and that is a good feeling :-)

    have a great wednesday!

Leave a Reply

