In Her Shoes….

For Day 6 of the 30 Day Blog Challenge, we’re supposed to post a picture of someone you’d want to trade places with. I first thought of Jennifer Aniston, naturally. Who doesn’t want to be gorgeous, funny, and super-successful? Then I considered Dave Grohl because I think it’d be amazing to be so talented musically. It’s pretty darn awesome that he’s played with so many rock legends and I’d love to know what it’s like to stand on a stage in front of thousands of screaming fans.

Then I got a little more thoughtful about it and considered that I should trade places with someone less fortunate than myself. So, when we trade back I’ll be more appreciative of my own blessings…right? Nah, boring. As I pondered it further, I thought I wouldn’t really want to trade places with anyone forever. I mean, I’ve got a pretty good life goin’ on and am quite thankful for that. So, I decided that I would trade places for only one day…that made it okay in my head to really grab on to this challenge.

And then, like a ton of bricks, it hit me. What girl hasn’t, at some point, dreamed about marrying a prince?

One thought on “In Her Shoes….

Leave a Reply

