Here’s to Music!

Oh Roger, your love music is my drug.

My absolute favorite musician, Roger Clyne, will be at Road 34 Bike Shop tonight along with Johnny Hickman from Cracker (you all know Low) and Jim Dalton from RCPM and The Railbenders. It’s their annual 3 Amigos Show and something I anticipate ALL YEAR LONG….February is an AWESOME month!

If you don’t know Roger, watch the video below. You’ll probably fall in love, become a life-long fan, and write blog posts about them in your jammies on the mornings of their concerts after you bound of out bed bright-eyed and bushy-tailed saying, “Good Roger!” to your spouse.

Then…TOMORROW….Ke$ha at The Fillmore!!!!!

I know, I know. You now all believe that I don’t have “good” taste in music. Fine, I accept that. Usually my musical tastes lie somewhere between Hard Rock, Old Country, Classic Rock and 90’s Alternative  – although it’s becoming increasingly difficult to tell the difference between Classic Rock and 90’s Alternative since they keep playing Pearl Jam, Nirvana and Collective Soul on the “classic” stations.

Songs from H.S. on Classic station = I’m OOOLLLDD.

But, I digress, every once in a while a Pop song will come along with a catchy beat. I find myself tapping my foot along with the rhythm then secretly download it on Grooveshark. With Ke$ha, I’ve loved and downloaded every one of her high-energy, synthesized jams and I’m not afraid to admit it.

So, in summary,

“There are two kinds of music, good and bad. I like both.” – Duke Ellington

Have a wonderful weekend everyone!

Cheers!

One thought on “Here’s to Music!

  1. you should include that you got hooked on Ke$ha cause she’s so fun to run to!!! i can’t even run to her now that i’m prego… i start “dance running” and i’ve fallen too many times in the past to take that chance now…

Leave a Reply

