Happy Valentine’s Day!!

What a great weekend!! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend as well and are enjoying Valentine’s Day!

Our Beer Tasting Party went great and my spouse had a lovely birthday! I made a batch of Guinness Cupcakes this weekend for the party, but then my mother-in-law surprised us with a big batch of cupcakes that she had made. We decided to serve hers instead so I frosted my cupcakes with red sprinkles and brought them to work today as a V-day treat for my co-workers.

I got the recipe from my good friend, Jesse, and I believe it is from this book. You can also download it here.

And…..I have a one more, last-minute Valentine’s Day idea for you that I picked up over at Smart, Pretty and Awkward. If you want a unique way to send a quick message to your love, your sister or all your pals, send them a scrambled text and ask them to unscramble the message.

Example: “Unscramble Please:  ypapdvhyaetnilnse!”

I’m sure I don’t have to tell you the answer but just in case you haven’t had your coffee yet it’s: Happy Valentine’s Day!

I thought it was a pretty fun idea and sent out quite a few scrambled messages this morning. So far, good responses! I pre-scrambled up a few more messages for you to save you a couple of minutes if you’d like to send some yourself.

  • liyvo!eu (I love you!)
  • cate!eroyuu (You Are Cute!)
  • emiben (Be Mine)

Have a Great Valentine’s Day!

2 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day!!

Leave a Reply

